Archives for Lausanne Treaty

  The signing of Lausanne Peace Treaty marks the end of the War of Independence. The Treaty was signed with France, Portugal, Bulgaria, Japan, Greece, Romania, Italy, Britain, Belgium and Yugoslavia in Switzerland. The Treaty of Sevres (1920) had remained as a draft treaty and could never come into force. Finally, the Treaty of Lausanne… » read more

Posted by Begum Burak